you're reading...
Submitting, Writing

Start at the Beginning


I’ve started this blog to chronicle (I love that word) my journey towards submitting my work to an agent or publishers.  I have written for pleasure for many years and I think I have developed a definite style of writing.  I write romances from the heart and usually add a twist or two in the form of the paranormal.  I like witches.  I like witches with style and attitude.  I like heroines who are willing to pick up the sword themselves and go rescue the hero if needs be.  I write about women who learn about themselves and their own sense of power.  I like to think that other people like these women too.

I have plans for submitting which I will expand on later.  I have a short piece that I want to rewrite somewhat and then polish up.  And then! Submission! With a few steps in between.  I’m looking forward to seeing what comes of my plans.

About Leonie Lucas

Im a writer, just getting through the days one page at a time.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

